November 30 Day Resolution: Public Proclamations of Positivity

November is one of my favorite months of the year for a few reasons. November days have a crisp refreshing feel that inspire you to dig out your favorite bulky sweater and cozy up in front of a fireplace with hot coca or someone you love (or both!). November also hosts my favorite holiday, Thanksgiving. Besides the fact that this day is all about eating and napping it is also a time for reflection. In the last few years (thanks to social media) the entire month has now become a time to reflect on what we are thankful for in our lives. Since the beginning of  November my social media feeds have been jam-packed with people sharing one life tidbit a day that they grateful for, and it makes me so happy. Everything from comfy warm socks to new babies has gotten a shout out. All of this positive energy is inspiring to read, especially as we march towards that time of year where everyone’s lives can get a little hectic (remember to breathe and pause to smile, it is only the holidays).

bd9766546242b950c7218a7084b7ec3f

Earlier this year as one of my 30 day resolutions I started a grateful journal, this was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Listing just 3 things a day that I am grateful for has had an astonishing impact on my overall outlook. I’ve learned to ignore and let go of negativity from myself and others, not to judge myself and others so harshly, and to stop letting anxiety over situations I can’t control distract from the moment I am currently living in. Experiencing how positive this was for me and seeing everyone’s thankful posts on social media made me want to jump on the “spreading the gratefulness” train,  I am going to put a little twist on my contribution though.  Instead of listing what I am grateful for in my own life I am going to publicly proclaim why I am grateful to have others as a part of my life. My life to this point has definitely been a team effort, so each day in November will be a personalized thank you to someone who has invested in me and probably loved me at my most unlovable moments.

Does someone specific in your life pop into your mind when you read this? Who would you thank? Share your thoughts so we can all appreciate the awesome people you have surrounded yourself with!

Hey Girl, what do you say?

