coming out of the travel time warp

Oh Hay

Remember that one time I had a blog I abandoned for a month. I travel a decent amount for my job, that I love, and about a month ago I went down the rabbit hole and just came back. Where have I been you might wonder  (warning I am going to tell you anyway even if you aren’t wondering): New York, Santa Cruz, San Francisco, and most recently Chicago. You guys I am seriously so in love with Chicago and I proved my love to this city by eating and drinking everything delicious this city has to offer that I could get my hands on. So lets run it down so you can judge me…and be jealous:

  • Oberon beer from Bells Brewery. This beer is seasonal and tastes like summer sunshine, always order it if you are in the midwest during the summer time
  • Steak sandwich with roasted peppers and goat cheese
  • marinated pork burrito
  • veggie breakfast croissant sandwich
  • Pizza…like 4 slices
  • Chicken Pad See Ew
  • wine, and wine, and more wine
  • epic burger with blue cheese, caramelized onions, and buffalo sauce (and fries, duh)

And then tonight I had a salad and a 45 min workout…so I can eat more delicious food this week. Thank you Chicago.

Hey Girl, what do you say?

