NYC for NERBC

I travel a good amount for my job (which I love). It is a great opportunity to see new cities, new people, and experience new energy. NYC is one of my favorite, and most confusing, cities. Where is everyone going in such a hurry? Where do you go if you want to be all alone by yourself (bathroom stalls don’t count)? Does everyone wear headphones all the time? Is that dog wearing snow boots? Despite my confusion I have always admired New York City. New York is swagger, New York is confidence, New York is refined, New York is black leather,New York is not blonde,  New York is don’t say hello to me I’m obviously to busy to stop and chat.

I spent last weekend in this fabulous city for the North East Regional Barista Competition, whats that you say? learn yourself here Without gushing too much I want you to know I really love working in this industry. If you ever have a chance to get involved, do it – laughter, hugs, and fun times (and maybe some imbibing) await! I prepare very methodically for trips: I check weather reports, I lay out all my outfits visually before I pack, and then I overpack…always. I was gone for 4 days  and I brought 4 pairs of shoes, 2 scarves, 2 jackets, 2 pairs of tights, 1 dress, 3 pairs of jeans,  4 t shirts, 2 sweaters, and 2 blouses. I need help friends, I know I do, but girls need options right? what if I go to a fancy dinner? what if I meet Ryan Reynolds and he won’t take no for an answer to his dinner invitation? what if there is a heat wave in New York right after I land?

please help me…I am leaving for Santa Cruz and San Francisco next week for 6 days. I want to do it in carry on, now  how and what should I pack?!

Hey Girl, what do you say?

