Pinterest: a visual catalog of projects you will never finish

I Pinterest , yes I just made it a verb, if you don’t know what it is don’t start – it’s kind of like a drug. Officially “Pinterest is a visual pinboard that lets you organize and share all the beautiful things you find on the web.” Unofficially Pinterest is a catalog of projects you will never get around to, clothes you can’t afford, and recipes you will probably never make. It’s like a projection of your ideal self that makes everything from scratch, decoupages everything, and is a great seamstress.

I love you, I do,  but no one has that much time or creativity…or so I thought. Like everything else in life anything that is big on the internet it makes it to Facebook. All of a sudden I am seeing “My Pinterest Projects” albums. Seriously? you have completed enough projects that it makes up an entire album? I am somewhere between impressed and jealous. I so badly want to be the girl that makes my own stationary and drinks grapefruit spritzers out of mason jars in my beautifully styled garden wearing vintage clothes I found and tailored myself. Instead I made my boyfriend make this, it is a necklace holder, take that crafty pinners!! (that is what us Pinterest users call ourselves – I’m serious don’t start)

Hey Girl, what do you say?

